

cellist, Johannes Borchgrevink, and pianist, Jonathan Siahaan. Characterised by their devotion, passion and integrity in their music making, they are quickly establishing themselves as an ensemble with the finest artistic quality of today.

Shortly after its inception, the trio made their debut at Wigmore Hall for the final concert of The Parkhouse Award (2021). And in 2022, The trio won 1st prize in the 9th International Johannes Brahms Chamber Music Competition with two additional special prizes including the best interpretation of a piece by Brahms.

The trio brings together their extensive individual experiences in chamber music, which include collaborations with artists such as Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider,
Kathryn Stott, Enrico Pace, Philippe Graffin and Barnabas Kelemen, and continues to strive towards the discovery of their own expression.

They have performed widely across Europe, in countries such as Denmark, Austria, Germany, France, Netherlands, Lithuania, Spain, Norway, England, Poland
and Switzerland.

Season 22/23 saw the trio in recitals at The Harrogate International Festival, K&M Festival Stavanger, Hobro Musikforening, Kammermusik Odense (broadcasted on the Danish Radio), ChamberFest Munich (broadcasted on the Bayerischen Rundfunks) and The Gdansk Music Festival. Recent highlights in season 23/24 include performances in Grafenegg, Hindsgavl Festival, K&M Festival Stavanger, where they are named ensemble in residence. The trio was also selected as Britten Pears Young Artists 23/24 and performed two sold out recitals in Aldeburgh Jubilee Hall. Furthermore, they were also invited to perform live for BBC3 Radio 'In tune'.

The Heathcliff Trio is currently based in Copenhagen and Vienna. They have studied under the guidance of Johannes Meissl and Stefan Mendl on the Chamber Music Postgraduate Programme at The University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna and have also been a member of the European Chamber Music Academy where they were mentored by Johannes Meissl, and have received further tutelage from Avedis Kouyoumdjian, Hatto Beyerle (Alban Berg Quartet), Patrick Jüdt, Dirk Mommertz (Faure Quartet) and members of the Casals Quartet. The trio is currently on the Advance Postgraduate Programme with Tim Frederiksen at The Royal Danish Academy of Music.

